Sylvan Spring

Killer Rack

ISBN: 9781776921256
Pages: 88
Format: Paperback
Dimensions: 200mm x 200mm
Publication date: 8 February 2024
Available for pre-order only. Available from 8 February 2024

In their generous and often euphoric first book, Sylvan Spring is constantly and irresistibly in motion. 

These are poems for the sad bitches, the silly billys, the divine transsexuals, the girls who were first to get piercings not in their ears, the ones who dream of dissolving into a river, the Cocteau Twins obsessives, the average bros, the immaculate twinks, the retired popstars turned chicken farmers, and fans of 2001 masterpiece Charlie's Angels.

‘Exploding in Queer joy, this beautiful, visceral experience of a book is precise and magnificent in its craft, expansive and affecting in its content, somehow intimate and communal in the same breath, wild and compassionate. I fucking love this book and weep with gratitude and excitement every time I remember it’s in the world.’ —Pip Adam, author of Audition and Nothing to See

Sylvan Spring is a Pākehā writer and occasional music-maker who has spent most of their life in Te Whanganui-ā-Tara. Their work has appeared in The Spinoff, Turbine Kapohau, Sweet Mammalian, Stasis, Peach Mag and Bad Apple.

Cover: Axel Deventer Olsthoorn