Fleur Adcock

Collected Poems: Fleur Adcock


Hide Description- Show Description+


Fleur Adcock’s Collected Poems is a landmark publication in the career of one of New Zealand’s most significant writers, combining Poems 1960–2000 and four subsequent collections in one beautifully produced hardcover volume.

Collected Poems was published in February 2019, for the author’s 85th birthday, which she celebrated in New Zealand.

Born in Auckland in 1934, Fleur Adcock is a New Zealand poet, editor and translator who resides in Britain. She has published many collections of poems, most recently Glass Wings (2013), The Land Ballot (2014) and Hoard (2017). Her awards include the 1961 Festival of Wellington Poetry Award, the Jessie Mackay Prize in 1968 and 1972, the Buckland Award in 1968 and 1979, the New Zealand National Book Award in 1984, an OBE in 1986, the Queen’s Gold Medal for Poetry in 2006, and a CNZM for services to literature in 2008.

Cover photograph: Les Hansen

Related Products