Geoff Cochrane

Astonished Dice

ISBN: 9780864739216

Paperback, 138 x 210mmmebook.gif
240 pages

August 2014 

Astonished Dice collects Geoff Cochrane’s two slim volumes of short stories, originally published in limited editions, the early novella ‘Quest Clinic’, and more recent stories.

Geoff Cochrane is the author of sixteen collections of poetry, two novels, and Astonished Dice: Collected Short Stories (2014). Geoff received an Arts Foundation of New Zealand Laureate Award in 2014. In 2009 he was awarded the Janet Frame Prize for Poetry, and in 2010 the inaugural Nigel Cox Unity Books Award.

Cover by BMD,

Read the story 'Movie' from this collection here.