Vincent O’Sullivan

And So It Is


Hide Description- Show Description+

10 March 2016

Hot on the heels of Being Here, which was chosen by the NZ Listener as one of the poetry highlights of 2015, comes this dazzling collection of seventy-five new poems by Vincent O'Sullivan.

Vincent O’Sullivan was born in Auckland in 1937 and is one of New Zealand’s leading writers. He is the author of the novels Let the River Stand, which won the 1994 The Montana NZ Book Awards, and Believers to the Bright Coast, which was shortlisted for the 2001 Tasmania Pacific Region Prize. His most recent novel is All This by Chance (2018), which was shortlisted for the 2019 Acorn Foundation Fiction Prize. Vincent has also written many plays and collections of short stories and poems, and he has been awarded a series of writer’s residencies and research fellowships. He lives in Dunedin. 

Cover: Barry Cleavin, from ‘26 Views of Herewaka’

Related Products